About Us

There are five Standardisation Organisations in Norway, three standards writing bodies, Standards Norway (SN), the Norwegian Electrotechnical Committee (NEK) and The Norwegian Communications Authority (Nkom), one sales and marketing company Standard Online AS, and one IT company. This website covers two of the organisations, see the menu to the left. For more information on NEK and Nkom, please visit their homepage.

Standards Norway logo

Standards Norway is responsible for all standardisation areas except electrotechnology and tele communication. Standards Norway adopts and publishes some 1,500 new Norsk Standard (Norwegian Standards) annually. NS is adopted by Standards Norway based on national, European and International standards. Standards Norway is the Norwegian member of CEN and ISO.

Standard Online logo

Standard Online AS is responsible for marketing and sale of standards and related products in Norway. Standard Online is owned by Standards Norway (80 %) and the Norwegian Electrotechnical Committee (20 %).

Standards Digital's logo

Standards Digital started its business 1 January 2018, offering IT solutions tailored for standardization activities.

Links to:
Standards Norway and Standard Online AS are located at Lilleakerveien 2a, Standards Digital is located at Lilleakerveien 14 in and Norwegian Electrotechnical Committee is located at Mustads vei 1, all three addresses are at Lilleaker in the western part of Oslo. The Norwegian Communications Authority (Nkom) is located in Lillesand in southern Norway.


Follow us in social media (in Norwegian):

Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter LinkedIn LinkedIn YouTube Flickr (bilder) Flickr

Last updated: 2021-04-30